How to block someone on Snapchat without them knowing, story remove friend
As with all major social media apps, you can also block users on Snapchat if you get annoyed or offended. We’ll show you how to block other users, what kind of effects it has and whether The other person will know about the lock. You can block users in various ways on this app.
Block someone on Snapchat
If you’re in a conversation that’s going in an awkward direction, you can block that Snapchat account right here:
- In the Chat window with the corresponding user (you can find the user in your friend list and tap on user’s icon, too), press the top of the “three dashes” to open the call settings.
- In the settingsو you will find the option “Block“.
- Confirms the query. You can now also specify why you want to block the corresponding user.
- Finished! the issue means Block someone on Snapchat is solved!
Remove friend Snapchat, how to delete someone
If you’re already friends with someone at Snapchat and now you do not want to have anything to do with this user, you’ll remove it as follows:
- Swipe left to see the overview of your Snapchat friends .
- Look for the user that you want to get rid of and hold your finger on the name.
- It opens a new menu. Choose “More” here.
- Now you can “remove” the Friend.
Alternatively, you can also cancel the “Snapchat friendship” directly through the chat window with the appropriate contact. Hold your finger on the profile picture and select the three points for the settings.
Block vs remove friend Snapchat, delete
When the friendship ends (remove), that user will no longer be able to access your private stories or milestones. However, access to your publicly posted content remains. In addition, you can still contact with this user. If you want to limit who can see your snaps, you need to make the appropriate privacy settings. If you want to prevent the user from sending you snapshots and messages, as well as seeing your Snapchat stories and other content, select “Block” instead of “Remove friend“.
A message about the blocking is not received by the other user. However, your chat history disappears, so nobody can see anymore what was written before.
Unblock someone on Snapchat, How to, for friends user contact
If the situation calms down and you want to retract the setting, you can unblock user on Snapchat :
- Press on your profile picture on the start screen.
- Opens the settings.
- Scroll down to the “Blocked” section.
- By tapping on the “X” icon, you can unblock the corresponding contact.
Note: after unblocking, a previous chat history will not be restored. Therefore, you should backup important news before starting the Block someone on Snapchat process.